Nina is 16 years old, good at school, has a job at the cinema and one of the best singing voices around. But none of that is important. She needs a place to live. Living with her Aunty in an overcrowded house, things aren’t going well, and it’s getting complicated.

Erica is 16 and the new girl in town. Her Dad’s in the RAAF and the family’s just moved to Katherine. She’s lived all over Australia and every time she makes somewhere home, she moves again. She’s so used to being an outsider, she’s stopped trying to fit in.
The only thing they have in common is the music they listen to. Sometimes that’s enough.

…a beautifully-calibrated play, pitched perfectly to the adolescent ear and with a compassion for its characters that transcends the alliance of similar ages – this is a play for young people, but it’s an important play for everyone.‘ Aussie Theatre, Sydney

Creative Team

Writers Rachael Coopes with Wayne Blair
Directors Fraser Corfield & David Page
Set Design Jacob Nash
Costume Design Ruby Langton-Batty
Tour Lighting Design Karen Norris
Original Lighting Design Juz McGuire
Sound Design Guy Webster
Performers Narek Arman, Eliza Logan, Xanthe Paige, Calen Tassone, Jonas Thomson & Dubs Yunupingu
Hero image Zan Wimberly
Production Images Tracey Schramm

CURRENT DATES

Godinymayin Yijard Rivers Arts & Cultural Centre, Katherine, NT | Sat 16 April Tickets/info>>

The Pilbeam Theatre, Rockhampton QLD | Fri 22 April Tickets/info >>

Riverway Arts Centre, QLD | Tues 26 April Tickets/info >>

Mackay Entertainment and Convention Centre, QLD  | Wed 27 – Thu 28 April
Tickets/info >>

The Arts Centre, Gold Coast, QLD  |
Fri 29 – Sat 30 April Tickets/info >>

NORPA Lismore City Hall, NSW  | Tue 3 –  Wed 4 May Tickets/info >>

Canberra Theatre Centre,  ACT | Fri 6 – Sat 7 May Tickets/info >>

Geelong Performing Arts Centre, VIC | Tues 10 – 11 May Tickets/info >>

Arts Centre Melbourne, VIC
Wed 18 - Sat 21 May Tickets/info >>

Mandurah Performing Arts Centre, WA | Tue 24 – Wed 25 May Tickets/info >>

Barking Gecko State Theatre Centre of WA | Fri 27 Sat 28, Mon 30 May
Tickets/info >>

 

Bathurst Memorial Entertainment Centre, NSW | Fri 3, Mon 6 June Tickets/info >>

Orange Civic Theatre Centre, NSW | Tues 7 June Tickets/info >>

Griffith Regional Theatre, NSW  |
Thu 9 – 10 June Tickets/info >>

Wagga Wagga Civic Theatre, NSW | Tues 14 June Tickets/info >>

Casula Powerhouse Arts Centre, NSW | Wed 15 – Thu 16 June Tickets/info >>

Manning Entertainment Centre, NSW | Sat 18, Mon 20 June Tickets/info >>

Plenty Ranges Arts and Convention Centre, VIC | Wed 22 – Thu 23 June
Tickets/info >>

Araluen Arts Centre, Alice Springs, NT | Fri 29 July Tickets/info >>

Desert Harmony Festival, Tennant Creek, NT | Mon 1 Aug Tickets/info >>

Corrugated Iron Youth Arts, Darwin, NT | Fri 5 Aug Tickets/info >> 

Shoalhaven Entertainment Centre, Nowra, NSW | Thu 11 Aug Tickets/info >>

 

“‘…beautiful, rich, and rewarding...’” ArtsHub
"...fresh and profound..." Sydney Arts Guide